Board Members

Board of Directors

Christine Craig – Chair
WakeMed Health & Hospitals

Octavia Rainey – Vice Chair

Erin Byrd – Secretary
Fertile Ground Food Cooperative

Michael Sandman – Treasurer

Emily Atkinson
Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce

Kia Baker
Southeast Raleigh Promise Project

Dr. Ronald Brown
Saint Augustine’s University

Danny B. Coleman
Building Contractors

Robert “Butch” Grove
Wake Tech Community College

Paul Jervay
The Carolinian & The Carolina Call

Reverend Steven L. Lyons
Steven L. Lyons Funeral Home

Jon Mills
YMCA of the Triangle

Gordon Smith III
Commercial Real Estate

Rosalene Tanner
Primerica Financial Services

The Honorable Eugene Weeks
Fmr. City Council Member

The Honorable Dr. James West
Wake County Commissioner

Caroline Willingham
News & Observer

Board of Advisors

Joyce Fitzpatrick
Fitzpatrick Communication

Representative Yvonne Holly
North Carolina General Assembly

Arlene Gillman
Student NCSU

Niki Jones
City of Raleigh, Economic Development

Don Munford
Smith Anderson

Dhanya Sandeep
City of Raleigh

Brad Thompson
Brad Thompson & Associates